Giving a presentation in Second Life

Jeff Bar of Amazon gives a detailed account of his experience giving a presentation in Second Life. When I gave my talk at the Spaceflight Museum on TRUTHS I thought that it would be simpler than a presentation in Real Life(RL) as I had everything written down and all I had to do was cut and paste. Not so!! Firstly, it took me as long to prepare for this presentation as in RL. Secondly I had to concentrate really hard on the audience as they asked questions for clarification and sometimes answered each other’s questions or helped me with more detailed explanations. Live musicians have commented that a gig in SL is more intimate and interactive than a gig in RL – and the same is true for ‘Knowledge Transfer’ gigs!

Leave a Reply

